top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetravelerscoffeecup

Q&A with the Owner- Cristian


1. How long has Traveler’s been open? How long was the process of opening the business? 

Since September 2018 and the process took about sixteen months. 


2. What inspired you to build your own business? 

After graduating high school, I worked in multiple minimum-wage jobs. I worked A LOT. After several years, I began to realize that I was unhappy about my financial situation and didn’t enjoy working for others. Apart from that, I was surrounded by people that didn’t want to build futures for themselves. My main motivation to build this coffee shop was so that I can be financially stable while building something of my own.


3. What is the most enjoyable and most challenging part of this journey of entrepreneurship?

The most enjoyable part of this journey is having the freedom to do what I want, when I want. The most challenging is being awake during slow days. 


4. What’s your favorite drink? 

Triple shot hazelnut latte with oat milk 


5. What do you do outside of Traveler’s Coffee Cup? 

Hiking, supporting other local coffee shops, turtle races (yes, it’s a real thing), and waiting for #ReleasetheSnyderCut  

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page